the plans below show the layout of the ground floor of a museum in 1990 and 2010

The given plans illustrate the structure of a first floor a unspecified museum, during 20 year period, from 1990 to 2010. Overall, the ground floor underwent a slightly development throughout reconstruction and relocation. Amongst the changes, one of the most significant advances was the replacement of archaeology gallery turned into the children’s interactive zone and the poster. First, it can be seen that there used to be only the gift shop in 1990, on the contrary they expanded the shop by adding a café shop. In addition, a lift was constructed between the gift shop and the natural history room, Another notably shift is that the rearrangement of the reception counter. From being in front of the museum office, it now separated apart from the office and relocated to a position where it is closer the entrance. Besides, the entrance was also increased in size which is twice as big as the previous one and moved to the middle of the museum.