Some governments spend a lot of public money training individuals to be successful in international sporting events. Some people believe that this money should be spent on things that will benefit the general public instead.

Community's funds are being spending by the authorities on individuals to impart some coaching to get success in sports competitions globally. Although this notion is favoured by one part of the society, others have a counter-argument that there are numerous problems are facing by the local inhabitants and the government should solve this issue with this wealth. In my opinion, public funds should be spent on the residents first. This essay will discuss some ideas to support my viewpoint in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, public funds are not only helping to develop the nation but also spread prosperity among people. To elaborate further, with this resource authority can improve roads, bridges, railways and the standard of public transportation. This progress leads to the improvement of local sources and their users. For instance, a recent survey conducted by BBC News has revealed that authority must give priority to develop basic requirements to build a robust society. Moreover, by paying money to any sportsman to take part in sport and attain victory, only can deliver happiness to him/her rather than the whole community. The well-being living lifestyle of common people only can be maintained with the support of raising sufficient funds by the administration. Hence, this finance assists in various ways to solve plenty of issues. Besides, several other improvements also can be done through public wealth. Firstly, there are major and crucial ameliorate require to achieve in primary necessities such as education and health institutes. Secondly, the government ought to invest more in the public section to increase the number of employments among their citizens. To illustrate, in the UK 30% of jobless got their job after raising the money to public sections. Additionally, after getting success in any international sports it cannot change the future of the local public, It merely depends on how their own authorities are paying attention to them. Thus, social and personal development rely on this fund. To conclude, I unequivocally believe that the government have the ability to tackle myriad problems with public money which will be profitable for the community and the nation. Therefore, paying public fund to sportsperson is squandered of the valuable resource of the nation.