Governments should make more effort to promote alternative sources of energy. with this opinion?

It has been known for some time now that a move towards sources of energy which are not carbon- based is urgently required to stop the effects of global warming. In my view, wave, solar and nuclear sources of energy. Government at present are too reliant on coil, oil and gas. Although some governments are doing research into the use of alternative energy sources, many are not. Energy from the wind, the sea and the sun does not pollute the environment and is an everlasting source of power. Nuclear power is clean, and although it is not totally unproblematic, it would provide a large amount of energy and dramatically improve the environment. Countries such as France have made good use of nuclear power. My feeling is that more use could be made of wind power. In some countries, there has been a relcutance to use wind turbines, even in areas which are not densely populated, as some people believe they are eyesores. Personally, I believe they are not only useful, but beautiful as well. Governments should spend more time and efforts promoting the benefits of this source of energy and trying to make the public understand the reason for change. In conclusion, I believe that, if governments forced everyone to have a wind turbine and solar panels on the building they live in, made more use of wave power and built more nuclear power stations, then they would manage to avert the dangers that are seriously threatening the Earth.