Reading comics only rot the children's mind than to provide any good education.

"Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body" were some inspiring words by Sir Richard Steele. Books are portals that transport our minds to new worlds. Parents might want their children to focus on academic books, but I believe otherwise. Reading books other than the ones that are a part of our curriculum has many benefits than one is aware of. Comic books are a great way to get children habituated to reading. They not only have easy language to begin with but also have captivating art which grabs their attention and keeps the hooked. By reading a variety of books, kids learn about the world outside of their own. They learn about various places and their people and culture. Furthermore. children understand the importance of good morals through such books. However, it is definitely a matter of concern if children read comics or novels all day as it may affect their grades in school. Therefore, parents must help keep a balance between studies and entertainment books. In conclusion, it is my opinion that reading enhances a child's vocabulary, concentration levels, and helps develop basic life skills. Hence I disagree that reading comics rots children's minds.