Some girls tend to choose arts subjects while boys choose to study science subjects. What are the reasons? Do you think this trend should be changed?

Choosing the correct subject is very important for every student. Many people think that girls usually choose art subjects, while boys prefer science subjects. Obviously, this kind of thinking is one-sided, and there are several important reasons behind this trend. The two main reasons some people think this way include the different behavioural characteristics between men and women and stereotypes. First of all, men and women have different gender characteristics, which makes them better at certain activities. For example, women are often more precise and delicate, which is considered necessary for engaging in artistic activities. On the other hand, boys are considered more successful in science because they are more logical and active in thinking. In addition, many people thought that girls could not make a difference in science, but they could become successful artists, which exacerbated this problem. The last generation unknowingly led the next generation to comply with this "rule. "This is the reason why different areas of knowledge are specifically targeted at different genders. On the other hand, this trend needs to be changed. Schools and teachers should encourage students to learn their favourite subjects, instead of just following traditional tendencies. Students are more likely to have a promising career path in the future. This means that they can better discover their potential through exposure to all kinds of knowledge from art to science. Therefore, they can not only achieve their career goals but also improve gender equality in society. In conclusion, different genders choose different majors based on gender and other reasons, especially the traditional prejudice against women. This trend should be changed because it hinders gender equality in society and restricts people's career choices.