Nowadays in some countries, Children are giving fewer responsibilities as compared to past Some people think it's a positive development while others are saying it's a negative development.

Children are backbone of any nation, however, in this present era, the responsibilities on youngsters are very less as compared to past. There are various merits and drawbacks which will be critiqued in subsequent paragraphs along with my perception Commencing with the benefits of fewer obligations on youth, First and foremost, As everyone knows In today's era there are lot of competition among the youngsters as compared to past in the fl of education, sports and other activities as if they will have less responsibilities then they will be more focused and able to make their future bright without feeling of any burden and pressure of family, hence, children will be more efficient towards their goal and ambitions. For example, a research carried out by Howard university in 2018 that revealed, the students who had less family responsibilities and issues were more efficient as compared to others. As every coin has two sides, it has dark side too. Primarily, since children can play crucial role in their family as if they will not involve in families issues, matters then they will become materialistic and self-employed only which have negative impact on their relationship with family members. Not only this, young generation can indulge in lousy companies, in which there are chances of unlawful activities increased. It would be reiterated, although less responsibilities give the freedom to the children to make their future bright in appropriate way but the negative influences which are associated with it cannot be neglected.