Some findings have revealed that cities around the world are growing large. Could you outline the possible causes and predict consequences?

Due to advancement in the medical field, the lifespan of an individual has increased. Previously, many people would die even with minor health issues which is opposite to today's scenario. In this essay we will discuss benefits and drawbacks. Undoubtedly the most obvious advantage is that elderly people will be more experienced, and hence they may share their wisdom with society. During one's complete lifespan the amount of knowledge acquired at each stage of life is high. After reaching 60s, it is obvious that he becomes a master in any field of his choice. In addition, old age people deserve to spend a happy life without much responsibility, unlike before, when they were in younger stages. Having spent a long duration working hard at the office and making sacrifices at home to grow children, it is essential that they need to rest in their old age. A study, for instance, has found that 65% aged people relax and be less stressed in their latter stage of life. Turning to the disadvantages, when growing old people will suffer from aging problems, meaning that most of them will have health issues that attack the main organs of the body like the heart and brain, with suffering, it is impossible that someone can be peaceful. Moreover, many older people are treated as an unwanted part of a family, due to the busy lifestyle, everyone gets busy at work and they pay no attention to older ones when age old people require the most. These struggles are unavoidable, which will make them feel depressed. In China, for example, 80% adults leave their elderly parents in old age homes. This proves that the emotional and physical being of elderly people is not taken seriously. In conclusion, though older generation individuals are wiser, and deserve to be happy, after living a long, challenging life, they have to deal with health concerns and emotional struggles, since the society treats them as an unwanted responsibility.