Findings show that many criminals have low level of education. Some people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate criminals in prisons so that they can get job.

Any person on earth is entitled to the provision of education. It is henceforth cardinal to illustrate that learning is the key to the human being development in the sense that it helps people to obtain relevant skills and knowledge that can drive the economy of the given country. Therefore, this essay shall agree the view that criminals in prison should get educated for them to get jobs and reduce the number of crimes in the country. Contrary to the above segment, it is very important to notice that criminals in prisons should as well get educated due to the fact that schooling will help them to reason properly about what they can do for them to obtain employment so that they can refrain from committing crimes. Likewise, when criminals get educated, they will be able to understand that committing crimes in the society, is not the best way of sustaining their lives because their minds will be positively opened up to the extent that they will acquire necessary ideas to develop themselves and creates employment when they get educated. Thereby, reducing the chances of committing different crimes in the community. Apart from that studying also helps criminals to establish the foundation of sensitising various communities about the significance of schooling and the effects of committing crimes which will eventually assist youths to concentrate on their studies in order to prevent themselves from committing crimes in the given society. This may finally help youths to always think in the positive way of developing the nation and also get employment, so that unwanted crimes can be often times discouraged. Parallel to the above illustration, when criminals get educated, the chances of them committing crimes becomes slim in the sense that learning will keep them busy searching for employments in order for them to forget about committing crimes after being released from prisons. To recapitulate, education plays a constructive role in changing a human being's life. Therefore, criminals in prison should get educated in order for them to get jobs and concentrate on improving their lives rather than committing crimes in the particular society.