Some feel that we should work according to our passion, while others believe that we should choose an occupation according to our ability.

It is often argued that people should choose their jobs according to passion while others feel that deciding occupations based on ability is the better. This essay will discuss both views and agree that choosing a career according to passion is the best answer. Many support the view that people ought to choose occupations which they are passionate about. They think that passion will make them enjoy their jobs and this leads to a more satisfying working life. This essay strongly agrees with this statement because money and success will come to the person who works with passion and satisfaction. For example, according to UK's statistics in 2020, the person who follows passion will have 80% chance of succeeding in career. On the other hand, others feel that people should better choose their jobs based on their abilities. They think that choose a suitable job will bring them a higher income and success. However, this essay disagrees with this idea because successful people who have creativeness requires effort to contribute and to learn after working hours, not only good academic results and simple knowledge and skills. Consequently, this may lead to loss of competitiveness which comes to lower salary or being sack. For instance, students who decide jobs based on what they are best at school have a lower salary than 50% of students with a grade point average under 8. 0. To conclude, although there is still argued about the benefits which a suitable career can bring, this essay definitely agrees with the idea that people should decide a job they passion since it will help them enjoy it.