Reasons and solutions of migration from rural areas to cities

As an increasing number of people migrate from the rural areas to the city, some problems such as overcrowding start to rise. This essay will look at the reasonings and give some potential solutions to them. First of all, the rural areas have a high unemployment level, so some people are forced to go to the urban ones to look for more job opportunities to support their family's economical problems. The availability of better services is also another major contributing factor. Millions of countrymen lack access to basic facilities such as healthcare, education, entertainment, and transport, etc. They seek a better life and higher standard of living for themselves and their children. Undoubtedly, cities have a developed infrastructure and offer a wide range of educational and employment opportunities. All these features attract young aspirants and job seekers to cities. Nevertheless, some solutions can be taken to solve this issue. The most obvious is to try to improve living conditions in rural areas. This can be done by applying for government investment and encouraging private investment in the countryside. If rural people can find a suitable job in their areas, they do not need to move to the urban areas anymore. Similarly, educational and medical services should be developed. This would improve living standards and give people in these areas a better chance to succeed in life. In conclusion, the major causes of this trend are primarily to do with unemployment and underdeveloped facilities in the countryside. The best solution is to bridge the huge disparity between urban and rural areas.