Negative effects of internet on students.

In the last couple of years, numbers of people who uses internet is significintly increased. Because of reaching internet so easy and mobile phones has major effect of increasing this numbers. Most of the people does not use internet for reaching information anymore. They use internet for social media platforms like Youtube, Instagram, Facebook and more. Or playing games and watching movies. That is how i use my internet too most of the time. However people who uses internet for information is not that low i think. Because there is lots of websites and sources to learn somethings from internet. Even some of the people uses social media to reach that information. For example in youtube you can even reach university level informations and everything that you can use in your daily life. And for Instagram there is accounts for daily tips and informations. Of course this statement have some right points. For example there is so much people who can reach internet. So that means there is lots of people who can change informations on websites and upload false information on internet. And because of everyone can reach internet, that informations spread really fast. Most people does not try to look that informations sources and check if it is right. On the contrary, as we can see in pandemic era, internet is very useful for teachings and school. Of course it is not effective as face to face school but times like this internet shows us how powerful it is. In my experience in this era i did not learn so much things from school because i did not participate all of my zoom classes. But i think if i do i could learn lots of things that i can learn face to face too. And because of that zoom meetings, i did not have to go college for 2 hours a day. That means internet can save lots of times both for students and teachers. If we go back to the statement, sitting in front of computer and being in with people who does not study anymore, like parents can create distractions and difficulties. For example they can forget that you are in a classroom and gets in your room or makes too much noise. Student should find a solution for that problem themself. And if we come to computer side of problems there is a lot of apps in them, that means lots of notifications which can create distractions. But there is a solution for this. In this era programmers create a browser called ''Lockdown Browser''. This browser closes everyhing else in your computer and that blocks notifications. So that makes computer more useful for educational purposes. In my opinion, I can not agree with this statement hundered percent. Of course there is negative effects but if we do a cons and pros list, we can clearly see pros is a lot of more than cons. Internet can save time, fuel, energy and easily reachable. That makes internet very useful for educational purposes.