Earlier technological development brought more benefits than recent technological development.

Owing to the advancement of technology, lives of people become more comfortable. It is often argued that primitive advancement is much useful as compared to modern technology. I partly agree with the notion and this essay will elaborate on my point of view in subsequent paragraphs. Admittedly, previous inventions has provided numerous merits to the world. First and foremost is discovery of electricity or bulb which is still used to operate the modern technology such as appliances. Hence, without previous discoveries, the existence of modern ones is also difficult. Besides this, the ways of communication like radios, telephone and television are the prominent modes of conveying messages to a large distance that are nowadays in use as mobile phones and LCDs. Therefore, it is the past discovery which is further implemented and used in modern technology. On the flip side, there are a plethora of advantages associated with present day machines. Firstly, the satellites provide data to the various systems due to which it becomes easier for people to explore unknown places via GPS system in vehicles or Google map on mobile phones. As a result, individuals can reach at destination without struggle. Secondly, recent technological development have improved the level of living on the fact that it has given a number of appliances such as dishwashers, microwaves, washing machines and many more with the help of which a single person can perform different tasks simultaneously. Henceforth, modern technology is also very useful for individuals. To summarise, although the earlier technological development has provided electricity and medium for communication, the contemporary machines has increased the efficiency of those inventions via satellites and other modes. So, I think both have equal importance for world.