Some feel that school uniforms make schools safer for students, create a "level playing field" that reduces socioeconomic disparities and encourage children to focus on their studies rather than their clothes. Others say school uniforms infringe upon students' right to express their individuality, have no positive effect on behavior and academic achievement. Write at least 250 word

Few people are of the opinion that a specific dress code for students is vital as it helps to curb socio economic disparities and motivate children to focus on studies while there's another group of people who believe that uniforms are a hindrance to pupil's right to express their individuality and at the same time such dress codes don't encourage good behaviour or accomplishments. Truth be told, uniforms do help to keep any kind of inequality away and help to maintain student's focus on studies than clothes. I n order to understand this better, we need to focus on importance of uniforms. And the negative impact uniforms have on a student's individuality, behaviour and academic success. To begin with, schools chose one colour code and design of clothes for all students because this ensures no discrimination among them irrespective of their class, caste, religion. When a student get's ready for school, there's no dilemma regarding the clothes to wear to school and only thought that pops up is regarding completion of home work or being prepared for any exam. For instance my son, who is one of the top performing students in the class, goes to a school which has a grey/white colour dress code. He is not only good at studies but has friends at school who are from different communities and religions too. Hence there's no such thought of looking down up at others owing to their clothes. On the contrary, uniforms actually trap a student. They can't express their own character as they lose their sense of freedom and creativity. No matter how a student style's his hair and the kind of colour of clothes, he chooses to wear have nothing to do with the academic performance. For instance, many modern schools in England, have students wearing their choice of clothes to school and nothing has affected their studies or behaviour. Rather they have developed innovative and experimental abilities. To conclude, the benefit of wearing a uniform will always be a good sign, ensuing proper discipline, focus on students and a strong moral character that is a part of positive behaviour, leaving the students undeterred from their academic goals.