Some people think that technology widens the gap between poor and rich people.

There is no doubt that modern technology is reshaping our planet and affecting every aspect of human lives. From a social perspective, many people argue that the gap between the upper class and lower classes is widening as a result of technology. From my respective, l strongly agree with this idea because of some problems that people can face with them. There are two important reasons why low-income people encounter difficulty due to technology. Firstly, the development of cutting-edge technology can lead to the prices of medicine and healthcare sharply increase, fort his reason, they are not affordable to the poor person because of their high cost, in contrast, the wealthy people easily access the drug and modern devices for health. According to researchers, every year in South Africa 5 million people suffer from a lack of medicine and a shortage of appropriate and up-to-date tools for healing the patients. Secondly, poor-stricken people don`t have the attainment to connect to the internet, so they cannot reach a high-quality education, however, thanks to the 4G, 5G internet connection affluent people easily get information remotely via Skype, Zoom. For example, in the pandemic time, thanks to Covid-19 people should join the lesson with internet and electronic devices, such as a computer, mobile phone. But approximately 50 million poor people have not internet connection or mobile device for being the participant in the lesson. In conclusion, l accept the idea, because it is clear that, nowadays needy people are in pain lack of upper-grade internet connection and advanced apparatus for healing the sufferer.