Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

It is considered by some that being a university graduate is the key to securing a good job, while there are others who think that it is better to have experience and soft skills. I believe that having university education is as important as experience and soft skills to get a well-paid jobs. To start with, university degree makes it eligible to have a dream job but there are lot of people who have not been to university but achieved desired career through experience. For example, in the field of science or medicine, it is impossible to work without. On the contrary, in business, it is more fundamental for candidates to have experience as this requires them to be able to take risks and make decisions immediately. Marketing and advertising may favor an individual’s soft skills such as his persuasive ability, communication skills and prior experience over theoretical knowledge. Moreover, today a lot of universities are offering executive education without a time-intensive or expensive degree program and contracts with high salary promising companies. As a result, finding a good job is a no longer difficult issue for them. In my opinion, I view both tertiary education and job experience with the development of soft skills as equally important factors to get hired for a coveted job. Combining both university qualifications and soft skills acquired through real-world experience seems to be the best way to improve prospects of a great career.