Some feel that school uniforms make schools safer for students, create a "level playing field" that reduces socioeconomic disparities and encourage children to focus on their studies rather than their clothes. Others say school uniforms infringe upon students' right to express their individuality, have no positive effect on behavior and academic achievement.

In my opinion, uniforms must be incorporated in all schools rather than allowing students to wear their own dresses. The following essay will discuss the pros and cons of both sides. Firstly, schools have the fundamental duty of imparting education rather than being a fashion hub and in the eyes of a teacher, all students are the same irrespective of gender, race, religion, or region. The schools must focus on how the students are performing compared to what they are wearing. This is will ensure that although students come from distinct backgrounds, they are treated in the same way in a uniform. Often, there are students with a low-income family backgrounds who might feel indifferent by the way of their clothing in contrast to what their mates are wearing. On the other hand, if uniforms are not made mandatory, students may feel liberated and wear something they are comfortable with. Sometimes it happens that a group of students may not afford to buy uniforms, wherein they are forced to pay more for them. Similarly, if the uniform is damaged in the middle of a term, the problem gets bigger. If the same is not mandated, they might be relieved from this burden, as they might have other obstacles to strike. There are many poor countries in this world who are precisely waiting for quality education rather than anything else. To conclude, schools must thoroughly weigh the positives and negatives of having a strict uniform code, as to not have a burden on the children.