Some people think that students should learn range of practical skills at school along with traditional subjects like maths and physics.

It is undeniably true that there has always been discussion over curriculum of school as people keep putting forth their views every now and then. An idea has came forward that teachers should teach practical skills such as money management, car maintenance etc in addition to academic subjects. The idea seems modern, yet upon deeper thought is not feasible. There are plethora of reasons, why only non-vocational courses should be thought at schools. First of all, teaching other courses increases burden on students since they are already have pressure of performing excellent in academics exams. Thus, Courses like accountancy adversely affect scores of subjects like maths and science. Secondly, at vulnerable age, children lack abilities to understand and acquire complex personal skills. As a result, misunderstanding of these subjects can direct students to commit spontaneous and hazardous act. For instant, if student lack complete knowledge of money management skills, they migjt end up investing in unlawful acts. More to that, practical courses will require huge amount of budget. Owning to this, students will have to compromise over resources of their academic subject. Hence, students' analytical as well as academic growth could be hampered due to this trend. On the other hand, few short-sighted people assert that vocational courses develop skills that can not be achieved through traditional ones. They believe that these courses facilities learning of important qualities, which are necessary and helpful for future times. In conclusion, despite numbers of benefits, inclusion of practical subjects would have deteriorating impact that we should not ignore. Therefore, I believe that school should only teach academic subjects such as physics, chemistry etc.