Some feel that good entertainers are as important to society as scientists.

It is believed by some people that a society should have both scientists and entertainers to function properly. I do agree with this statement. In the following paragraphs, I will put forth agreement points to support my perspective. To begin with, a healthy society is one in which everyone is happy. Though professionals such as doctors and scientist are considered to be of paramount importance, other professions such as entertainers are also required to make people happy internally. To be precise, after a hard day at work, people want to relax and rejuvenate, thereby seeking assistance of comedy shows and romantic movies to alleviate the burgeoning stress of the modern lifestyle. Secondly, not everyone have skills and brains to become a scientists or doctor, likewise some have expertise to excel in other fields such as the entertainment business. The flourishing of the entertainment business is a salient example of people possessing talents which are in-demand by the audience. Further more, it is proven scientifically that laughter makes a person mentally and physically fit. There is an old saying 'Laughter is the best medicine' which means if people just smile or laugh about a situation, it is effective to overcome any problem. Moreover, when someone is in state of happiness, body releases endorphine, and makes a person feel ecstatic. Last but not least, if everyone will choose scientist for their career path, there is going to be a imbalance in the demand and supply, wherein there will be more supply than demand. This will have negative results such as under-payment and increased tough competition, and might lead to corruption to get a job position in the industry. By way of conclusion, I would like to recapitulate that entertainment is as much fundamental as is scientists for a society. People all over the world have different forms of innate talents and proficiency which caters the demands of various fields in the economy.