Some factors keep you moving forward

Every human being is born with a mission of their own. No one is born without a purpose in life or without bringing value to society. I am not an exception either. In my opinion, there are some factors and motivations that keep me moving forward. Firstly, I have always been proud of my family because of my good family background. It does not mean that my family has a lot of money or valuable possessions but family values give to me. My parents, who play an integral part in my development, always give advice, encouragement, and unconditional investment. “By looking at a person’s behavior with others and the community, we can know if he or she has a good family background or not, " they said. That saying reminds me to always live beautifully and bring value to the community. In addition, my parents have a good way to teach me the importance of healthy and unhealthy values. Even when I was a child, they gave me a number of responsibilities, such as cleaning the table or helping to cheer up a friend or siblings when they’re sick. Moreover, because of my art hobby as a teenager, they were extremely willing to create conditions for me to take part in school activities. They support me comprehensively develop although these interests are not related to my current major - hotel management. A thing can not be ignored that I have not been brought up in a well-off family and my parents are faced with difficulties and challenges in family income but they always try to work hard and give the best things for me. Thus, I admire and respect parent's efforts and never let them down. Secondly, because of the integration with the world, English has become the foundation for Vietnamese people to help them connect to the world. For me, I understand the importance of English and I always try to learn this language. To learn English effectively, I constantly ask myself: “Why do I want to study English? ” and then set goals for this reason. After that, I will make an agenda that is adjusted depending on my targets and schedules. Next, making a commitment because learning English requires a lot of motivation. Nobody is going to take my attendance when I am not in class. In addition, I study a balance of the four key skills -listening, speaking, reading, writing by watching English TV, using Internet listening resources such as VOA, BBC, …, talking to myself, reading something, and keeping a diary day by day. . . Moreover, I usually make up my own rewards program to give myself incentives to stay on task. When using English, I would like to develop myself in languages, easily connect and absorb cultural diversity in the world, useful for future work and career path. Thirdly, I have already taken the hospitality and catering industry and English courses at the University of Finance and Marketing. It is one of the crucial factors that help me find out my mission. Especially, after the English course - English for hotel and catering industry, I acquired a great amount of knowledge about my major such as hospitality catering industry, tourism, dealing with customers in a variety of work-related situations such as: taking reservations and checking in; dealing with inquiries and problems. This knowledge is really essential for my career orientation. In addition, skills, which I have learned after the English course, support and help me become more professional. English improve and widen employment prospects. Communication and Problem-solving skills are advantageous to create better relationships, improve productivity and win recognition from the boss. Moreover, my attitude towards my major and people have been improved a lot. I become conscientious and hard-working to pursue my aspiration job, patient and helpful with people around me, and always put the customer's experience above all. After learning English course, I am upgrading myself and becoming professional and confident to follow hotel management. Finally, setting career goals has positive effects on my mission in the future. I always set long-term and short-term targets which are guaranteed to operate slowly but surely. My orientation is working in sales and marketing department in a luxury hotel and opportunities to work in France. It seems to be incredible but I would like it. Moreover, I have accomplished several short-term goals such as an English certificate, communicating in and French, and I am being trained at the University of Finance and Marketing which has a variety of professional programs. Prior to reaching the Sales and Marketing department, I must have experience in Front Office. In the long term, I have to constantly cultivate and study hard to achieve my ambition. Connecting and keeping in touch with experienced people. I always think a lot, dream about it, and in one day, it will come true. In conclusion, human beings, who are born, will have their own ambition for life. “The goal without a plan is just a wish”. It is right because if we do nothing, everything does not permanently come true. Indeed, we ought to prepare great knowledge in education, do well to achieve our career ambition and English is a stepping stone to help us reach the target. After that, feed yourself and think about helping your parents and contributing to society. Investing much time and energy today and you will be successful in the future.