Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports.

It is a common belief that local authorities should invest more money on recration and sports than on education. However, I firmly believe that it is more important to develop education. On the one hand, one benefit for government to spend more money on education is that the equality of the society can be enchanced. Instead of poor having a lack of chances to study, government can invest on education in order to develop a free eduactional system, which allow provide equal opportunities for every children to get exposed to unknown knowledge, causing the educational level of citizens become higher. They will consequently be more competitive, therefore the country can be improved more quickly. Second, less society problems need to be solve by the government, in terms of social security. Since, everyone has the opportunity to be educated, their critical thinking skill can be trained, which means they have the ability to identitify what is right or wrong, therefore less citizens will engage in criminal activities, the social will consequently become more safe and peaceful. On the other hand, some trust that it will be better to spend more on sports. First, the burden of people nowasday is increasing, leading to mental illness, in terms of depression or anxiety, being suffered by a rising number of people. While, sports is one of the most effective means for people to relive stress, therefore, if the government spend more money on sports to encourage people to work out, thier level of stress may be lower. Apart from mental illness, a majority of people are facing physical problems, such as heart disease or obsiety, because of the lack of ecercise. Therefore, if more sport centres are built or a program is set up, more citizens may be motivited and able to build up a habit to work out, which can help them solve their physical problems. In conclision, it is undineable that there are a few different advantages of investing on sports, in the contrary, I still firmly believe that it a wiser choice if the government spend more money on education, because of the development and security of the community.