Affection of majority laguages on the minority languages.

This essay is about the affection of majority languages on the minority ones. In recent years majority languages such as English, Spanish, Mandarin have widely spoken in several areas in the world which affected some languages. Therefore, the cultural diversity has been corroded. It is extremely important to protect the minority languages and cultures otherwise the world will experience a cultural distortion followed by languages extinction. Some people think putting a strict instructions and restricting laws in order to pin down the usage of the foreign languages specially the major ones. While others think developing the language activities and increasing the proportion of the local languages in the curriculums Is enough to tackle this problem. In my view we should compromise wisely to benefit from major languages which ease the trade and world communications in all fields. Meanwhile, keep the minor languages and heritage cultures. The aim of this essay is to expose some problems which doesn’t take part on the media it concern the minorities and affect the entire world.