Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people say that the main environmental problem today is the loss of particular species of plants and animals, whereas others consider that there are more important environmental problems. Based on my knowledge, the loss of particular species of plants and animals may represent a threat to our planet to some extent. For instance, there are a lot of studies which suggest that the extinction of bees would create a chain of events which will eventually lead to life ceasing to exist on Earth, all forms of lives, not only humans or some particular species of animals. But the possibility of such events is very unlikely. Until now, all of the lost species do not represent a danger. Our quality of life is not impacted by the extinction of a rhinoceros species or the Edelweiss flower. The loss of species is usually caused by two factors: climate change and illegal hunting. The latter usually has a higher impact and is a well known practice due to high prices on the black market of certain animal parts, such as rhinoceros horns. On the other hand, there are multiple environmental problems which have stronger effects, for instance, climate change. Besides the fact that climate change can lead to loss of animals and plant species, it has multiple other consequences, like forest fires, sea level risings, more and more severe storms and high temperatures. All of those posses a more serious threat to our lives. They can lead to very difficult living conditions in certain areas which would eventually affect the economy, conflicts would escalate and wars are a real possibility as populations need to migrate. Climate change is caused by enormous amounts of pollution produced by human activity, such as planes, cars, ships, factories and much more. In my honest opinion, even though the loss of certain species is a tragedy, I believe that there are other, far more important problems which are also the root cause of species extinction. Humanity should focus more on the root causes of species extinction, which are more important, and find solutions to stop them. Focusing on side effects will not solve our problems and will only allow them to escalate. Climate change is the biggest problem we currently have and its scale is much bigger than the extinction of some animal or plant species.