Some Experts Believe That It Is Better For Children To Begin Learning A Foreign Language At Primary School

One of the most pressing issues in modern society is choosing a suitable time for learning foreign language. While a common opinion is that primary school can be a beneficial time for pupils to have a good grasp from foreign languages, another idea is that secondary can stand a better stead for the students. In my opinion, I think Children have the great enthusiasm and they can also learn faster at the early age but there are drawbacks to be taken into account. Despite the drawbacks below, I believe the benefits gained by children during primary school are extremely useful for their future. Perhaps the main advantage of this trend is that pupils have had a great deal of enthusiasm to learn about everything in particular new events. This is because every indispensable part of our literacy such as math, physics and literature have been thought during primary school. A further point in favor of teaching foreign language in primary school is that most of the children can learn all the materials in an appropriate time. For instance, it is declared that learning music lessons along with foreign languages should be taught at the age 4 or 5. Admittedly, there are some pressing issues involved when children have learnt foreign language at primary school. One problem is that it might expose them to be overwhelmed through a lot of assignments. Unlike in the past, when student was thought some basic principles, today they can receive a great deal of information from different sources such as school and the internet. In addition to this, these tasks could be monotonous for children who are constantly enjoyed to be involved in game. As a result, they avoid doing some particular tasks which do not contain some amusements for them. In conclusion, it must be said that learning foreign language in primary school has advantages and disadvantages. Having considered both sides of the issue, I would argue that advantages greatly outweigh the downsides. If we can be taught at the primary school, then pupils have a better opportunity to hone their skills in foreign languages.