Business & cultural exchange between countries is increasing and this is thought to be a positive development by some. However, others believe that it might lead to loss of identity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, it has become increasingly common for countries to interact both on a business as well cultural level. Nevertheless, While some people view this change as beneficial, others are of the opinion that it may disrupt and alter the core values of countries. This essay will demonstrate, why I agree with those who argue that this trend has been a curse more than a blessing. One of the most significant benefits of globalisation is it has made travelling affordable than it used to be. For instance, whereas in the past it may have a cost the average person a year's salary to travel from India to Australia, these days it is possible for Indian tourists to enjoy a last-minute city break in Sydney for the cost of half a month's pay. Therefore, for explorers, this increasing trend of business exchange is seen as a boon. Nevertheless, one reason why some people are sceptical about this development is, Multinational companies who extend their business into various countries end up controlling how that particular country works. To illustrate, the farmers in India are widely affected by international companies who try to encroach their lands to construct factories. Consequently, this leads to bankruptcy and farmers relocating causing cultural loss. As a result, this can alter the identity of the country In conclusion, although globalisation has its benefits, it is important to consider the problems it creates such as how it affects the average farmer. This is why I believe this approach has more disadvantages than it has advantages.