In many parts of the world, families were larger in the past because people had more children. Do you think there were more advantages or disadvantages to being part of a large family in the past?

In the past, the number of large families was high due to parents preferred to have more children. I think there were some advantages and disadvantages of living in a large family. I start by looking at the advantages. There were three main benefits of living in a large family. First, they could divide ho me tasks and could cooperate with each other. Therefore, none of them became exhausted. Furthermore, they could carry out the works better. Second, children could always play with their siblings. As a result, they never felt lonely. The third profit was the most important one. Children who grew up in a large family could learn and experience more things throughout their life. As a consequence, they could become an independent person and surely could be more productive in society. On the other hand, we can count some harms. Firstly, large families’ expenses were too high. Hence parents were forced to work more to meet children's needs, and they were not successful to provide enough facilities for each child most time. In addition, because there were many children in large families, parents could not spend enough time for each child that might give rise to (cause) growing up with trouble. Moreover, in some cases, children might establish relationships with strangers, who are inappropriate (wrong), during growth age which is unbelievably sensitive and important, to talk about their problems or to share their feelings with them. Eventually, the lack of parents' time could be harmful (detrimental, adverse) for their children. All things considered, although there were some losses of (to) being in a large family, the gains which can be considerable, were more. In my opinion, large families were happier. Besides, children had much stronger personalities, especially when their relationships with family members were firmly established.