Modern technology has made it possible for people to view exhibitions at home, so museums and art galleries will disappear soon. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology is advancing in every field at a high pace. While it is argued by some that due to such advancement, physical exhibitions will be replaced soon, I completely disagree and will explain in this essay why galleries and museums are here to stay. The primary reason for my belief is that most art and history lovers prefer to experience and view the artefacts and antiques physically as there are no filters or effects that affect their experience and choice. In the USA, for instance, research conducted by Cambridge University revealed that 70% of the craft’s sale dropped in the current pandemic due to online exhibitions. Therefore, it is necessary to have physical displays of the items to provide customers real picture and to boost the sale of craft. Another important reason why the galleries and museums cannot be replaced is that it plays a vital role in keeping the spirit of art and culture alive in the people’s lives through various mediums such as educational tours, competitions and exhibitions. For example, The New York Times in 2018 stated that enrollment of individuals in art, science clubs increases by 50% after the trip to science museums and art galleries. If such organizations will not exist then the interest and reflection of our art, history and culture will fade. In conclusion, although some people believe it is necessary to change the old display arrangements of craft and historical evidences, I feel, such changes will lead to revenue, creativity and cultural loss.