Some experts believe that it is better for children to beg9in learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is strongly advised by professionals that it would be more advantageous for pupils to learn a second language during their elementary years rather than middle school. It is hard to go against the positive boon that learning another language has brought to learners. Therefore, I am inclined to believe that teaching students another language during early stages of schooling reaps numerous bounties. In one camp, some specialists believe that learning a second language requires more understanding in terms of the language itself. In other words, since children have reached a higher level of maturity by the time, they finish primary years, they will effortlessly grasp the underlying basics of the language during their next stage of their education. Mainly because students have just developed a proper foundation regarding their mother tongue. For example, the word order of the second language can contradict the first language. Like instead of saying “a blue dress”, they could accidentally say “a dress blue”. However, these difficulties can be countered by teachers over time. On the other hand, due to the considerable advances in teaching techniques and strategies over the years, new methods of educating primary students have been emerging more than ever. This has empowered pedagogues to plant the fundamental needs in learners to gain knowledge of another language. Needless to say, that children between seven to 11 years of age obtain fresh, dynamic minds. They are also exceptional when it comes to miming. Thus, not only language acquisition quickens in this stage of life, but it can also be retained better and spoken with excellent pronunciation. Therefore, language instructors can instill the correct form of pronouncing and stressing words, along with implementing accurate structures within sentences. To conclude, although students will face language barriers in any stage of life due to several reasons, I am in favor of the idea that is it vital for young learners to acquire a foreign language while attending elementary school, since overcoming obstacles by effective educational approaches can be feasible without causing further complications.