Employers should focus on personal qualities instead of qualifications and experience when choosing someone for a job. To what extent do you agree?

Educational qualifications have become a great tool in securing a satisfying job. Hence, there has been an increase in the number of people gaining admission into universities. Some believe that managers should look for ideal personality traits over how qualified or experienced one is. I agree with this statement to a certain extent. Although it is of necessity to consider mannerism while interviewing an individual, there are certain situations where business owners must examine how qualified and experienced one is. On one hand, character is what shapes people. Employers need to become familiar with the nature of each and every individual attending a job interview. For example, there are certain positions were being an outgoing person will have served the cause. Job titles such as, a customer service or a waiter/waitress. In this case, if the candidates tend to keep themselves to themselves and turns up being an introvert, it will definitely contradict the nature of the job. However, there are other factors which play a vital role in filling in an employment. On the other hand, in an area where the job market has become very competitive, any company that aspires to grow needs educational individuals in order to meet up with the international demand. In other words, obtaining good communication skills is an essential skill in all jobs. Thus, in achieving this one must be fluent in a language that it is generally understood globally. In addition, there are certain posts that require higher status of education and exposure. Such areas as Medicine and Nursing would need applicant who have passed the needed training in school, in order to fill the void in the specific field. To conclude, I am inclined to believe that, even though we are living in a world where businesses have been expanding globally, the importance of personal qualities should not be underestimated.