prisin is a best punishment for crimnals.To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Crime has become most prevailing and worrying aspect of society. It is common believe that prison is the best way to deal with the criminals though there are many ways like education and employment, to make the criminal realize about the crime. This essay will look at both views with my opinion. Firstly, in jail criminals are not able take the liberty of freedom. To be more precise, they not only have to stay in restricted area unlike a common man but also, they are being treated by badly. Hence, due to the hardness of jail no-one wants to be there. For instance, plethora of documentaries depict, how hard the life is in jail. Another reason why I support this view is that hard core criminals like serial murderer, terrorist can be threat for society. They come up with poor and conservative mentality. These types of offenders have kindness towards other and do not even think before harm to other. Consequentially, the best way to deal such criminals is prison to isolate from surrounding. On contrary, jail is like university of crime. What I mean by this, Jailer put all the criminals together. Petty criminals stay with hardcore offenders and they get to know various ways to commit crime, instead of petty crime ‘pocket picker, theft ‘, they influence from dangerous criminal to do big crimes, which leads to never ending chain reaction. To put in nutshell, I pen down saying that imprisonment can be served as best way for the criminals unless the higher authorities make some changes. I believe that government should categorise the jail and put the criminals in different part of the jail according to the crime they commit.