Some employers want to be able to contact their staff all the times, even on holidays. does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

With the technological advancement, the majority of employers prefer contacting their team members post working hours as well as during vacation. This specific development brings various demerits than merits for employees such as disturbed family life and ascended stress level, whereas in return, workers can expect a high rise in salary as a benefit. In this essay both points are discussed with relevant examples duly followed by a conclusion in the end. To begin with, work related phone calls from superiors destroy work-life balance. These unwanted contacted lead to consequences between family members because of insufficient attention provided by the head of the family. Such conflicts may create irreparable distance amongst them and may cause separation between couples as well. In addition to affected personal life, stress level rises at the peak which not only disturb the health but also mental wellness. The regular communication regarding completion of certain task not only may develop severe health issues but also can be fatal at times. According to recent research, youngsters are losing their life because of heart attack, which occurs due to stress and continuous project deadlines. One major benefit of performing always and being available to accept the boss’s call is getting rewarded with an extraordinary hike in PayScale. Today’s generation believes in achieving all luxury at very small age and hence they keep themselves occupied every time, for which they receive numerous facilities from the organization. For instance, in metro cities younger people have fulfilled all those requirements at a very young age, for which their parents might take taken entire life. In conclusion, there are various disadvantages than advantages of employers contacting subordinates on Holidays and all other time apart of office hours. It is the community who can wisely decide what they want to accomplish, Health and family or Money?