Some people think job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that having a permanent job is better than enjoying the job.

Discuss both views and give your opinion. Many people consider work contentment is much more essential comparing with work safety, whereas other ones trust that possessing a regular work is preferable than pleasuring the work. This essay believes to have a permanent work is better. Firstly, this essay will discuss job safety is necessary for people to be out of threat and secondly, the reasons behind having constant work. On the one hand, people say sometimes the job dissatisfaction comes from outside factors such as the stressful relationship with superiors and colleagues, low salary and uncomfortable working environment, which will also dismantle the enthusiasm and vitality in the workplace. From this point of view, the working efficiency and productivity will also be decreased. So this kind of extrinsic job dissatisfaction should be avoided too. For instance, an article by the Travel Tours Magazine in the Philippines in 2017 reported that 4 out of 5 people are successful in their work by satisfying their job than those who dissatisfy their work condition. On the other hand, that is not to say that the job security is not desirable at all. Some people prefer to have a permanent job without worrying about getting fired so that they could spare no efforts to work. But to be honest, this situation is to some extent kind of idealism. In terms of finance, workers with a permanent job know exactly their monthly income, and thus are in full control of their financial plan. For example, according to the survey of Workers’ and employers’ organizations in Philippines in 2017 revealed that unemployment cases have significantly decreased thanks to long-lasted job practice. In sum, job satisfaction is far more important than job security as long as we want to boost the economy; meanwhile, we should not forget to provide the guaranteed position for the benefit of workers. Only by doing so can we ensure that every employee in the workplace can make the most contribution.