Some people believe that children can learn effectively by watching TV and they should be encouraged to watch TV both at home and school.

Some people possess belief that kids are able to study productively by seeing television and they should be stimulated to watch television at house and school as well. This essay strongly agrees that, to promote this activity is not a good idea. Firstly, this essay will discuss the drawbacks of encouraging the children to watch television mostly and secondly, the benefits of watching television for them. On the one hand, some people think that to watch television is important for children and it must be foster in them for all time but it is toply wrong idea. To view violent acts on television is bad for kids so they are more likely to show aggressive behaviour to others. Characters on television and in video games often depict risky behaviours, such as smoking and drinking, and also reinforce gender-role and racial stereotypes. Children who consistently spend more than 4 hours per day watching television are more likely to be overweight. World Health Organization reported in 2019 that, 2 out of 5 children suffered from obesity and one of the reasons from this problem included watching television mostly. On the other hand, television and other electronic media can get in the way of exploring, playing, and interacting with parents and others, which encourages learning and healthy physical and social development. Watching television with your kids allows parents to get a check the content of what they are viewing and allows parents to provide input, guidance and perspective on what they are seeing. Children who watch educational programs on television learn more from the material than children who view without co-viewing visual. Many of the movies and television programmes are based on books. Children enjoy learning activities more if it involves their favourite characters. Television characters can be very motivating especially for younger children. According to surveys conducted by the Kaiser Family Foundation, 70% of families with children gained success throughout the school years. In conclusion, in order to be successful and possess some beneficial skills, parents should make their kids to watch some television programmes, while demerits of watching television regularly and unintentionally can cause some harms both for their body and can lead to some difficulties in their educational life.