Some employers reward members of staff for their exceptional contributions to the company by giving them extra money. This practice can act as an incentive for some but may also have a negative impact on others. Are there better ways of encouraging employees to work hard?

A wide range of employees give benefaction to their corporation in terms of being provided with additional money for their unusual donation. Many people could think that this way of controlling motivates workers, while others claim it could affect obstructively the other personnel. Firstly, this essay will discuss the main benefit of this procedure, and secondly will show how labourers could be inspired to make an attempt using superior methods. First and foremost, each person has his own inducement and desire in the life which could help them move forward step by step. In any workplace there is a strict competition among members of staff and it has a major role for them to do abnormal contributions. As a consequence, they are granted with money which means the more inspiration and incentive they attain the more productivity and efficiency the company achieves. Moreover, being rewarded by their manager might give a hand them in providing their families with both basic needs, and high standard of living. For example, according to BBC news, living standards of people in Philippines predominate more than 23% in comparison with other countries due to their auxiliary grants. On the other hand, there are a great number of employees who the monetary issues do not have any significance for, hence, they seek more preferable reward techniques such as certificates, tickets for entertaining shows, holiday or even massaje therapies and so on. Otherwise, these inspiring methods could strengthen social bonds, respect or affection towards their firm. Furthermore, due to trip opportunities, family relationships which is the main core of society improve, as well as, a variety of certificates illustrates their importance in accessing to new possesions in other prestigious agencies. For instance, In Canada ticket sales to the cinema has increased 3 times and the great majority of them are compnay employees. In conclusion, due to supplementary contributions, workers gain monetary advantages from their principals who think it is great encouragement. However, these grants could seem as successful management in improvement of both sides, whereas there are other efficient methods which could give them a sense of comfort and enjoyment.