'Failure is proof that the desire wasn 't strong enough. " То what extent do you agreе with this statement?

No doubt that everyone had a situation when they lost in something or got defeated, that is why the majority of people after failure begin to think about the mistakes, which were made during the proccess. However, there is an opinion that failure illustrates only lack of desire. Initially, this statement is attached by the arguments about the fact that person can achieve anything only with hard work and strong wish. Actually, I totaly support an idea about hard-working and efforts can provide everyone what they want. For instance, in more civilian schools teachers tell children about equality of their opportunities and abilities. On the other hand, there were occasions, when people get results undeservedly, although it is not usually their fault. Moreover, failure can advert side effects like troubles with self-esteem. For example, children, who prepare for university entrance exams, try to work hard for achieve their goals but more and more students do not gain the required score, that can cause stress or other mental problems. In my opinion, statement about desire can be applied only for lazy people, who did nothing to achieve thier purpose, while there are a large amount of people, who merit by their own endeavors. Furthermore, I suppose results do not have an opportunity to revel all way, which person overcame including his desire to deal with some goals. In conclusion, it is clear that failure is imperative experience, which provide with essential aknowledge and could not define the personality. Consequently, as for me, failure does not show whole abilities and desire do it.