Now a days many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What Problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

One of the main factors for leading a peaceful as well as happy life is to have an ample sleep time. In this swift moving world, a number of people spend more time in work and entertainment, consequently they do not get enough sleep. This essay discusses the problems caused by lack of sleep and a few solutions to overcome them. Lack of getting sufficient sleep tend to cause several issues for an individual. Firstly, the person having a short nap time perhaps find it difficult to concentrate in day-to-day activities because sleep plays a vital role in human metabolism. Either it maybe a student or a working professional, if they neglect to take adequate rest they cannot focus and fail to perform well in their academics and career. For instance, a recent survey on school children shows that the pupils who study in the day time show better results than the ones who study during late nights by reducing their sleep time. Secondly, in a longer run the lack of sleep regularly can result in some serious problems starting with a loss of appetite to severe mental stress disorders. However, having a healthy appetite and doing meditation are some ways in which we can overcome insomania. A large number of doctors suggest that having a nutritious diet can help in getting an undisturbed sleep. Besides, they also recommend to take yoga and meditation classes which can relax our mind and makes us sleep peacefully. For example, many studies shows that practising meditation before bedtime helps with getting better sleep. In conclusion, a lack of sleep can cause trouble in everyones life in different ways. Although, to overcome this sleeplessness meditation is the best solution and it can help to improve our performance in work as well as studies.