Some people think that despite the advancement of technology, books will always be the source of entertainment and information

Some people believe that even with technological progress, books will remain the main support for pleasure and culture. I strongly oppose this opinion for the following reasons. On one hand, online books have extensively replaced the classical ones in the last decade. To commence, the majority of relevant publications are free, which has rendered reading accessible to all social classes. Secondly, electronic devices invention and availability have facilitated the reach of different sources of entertainment and information. The most compelling example is the smart phone that has been used for different purposes including educational and amusement ones. That is why people have preference now for digital materials. Moreover, fun and knowledge are not anymore restricted to books. Primarily, trusted websites have been created and established, and this step forward has encouraged the new generation to extract needed data from it for different objectives. Also, technology has generated new ways of enjoyment with the foundation of cinemas and televisions. One of the greatest examples is the documentary programs that are an excellent material for mind enrichment. For this reason, I think that a new era of e-learning will invade the oldest tools used in the past. To conclude, books are not anymore the most appealing source for entertainment and information. This is mainly due to the easy and free availability of digital ones and the innovation of newer methods and techniques.