Some people argue that it is better to be unemployed than to be employed in jobs they do not enjoy.

Many young people nowadays claim that if we find no pleasure following a career, we should instantly give up and stay out of the labor force temporarily rather than remain in that position. From my personal point of view, I agree with this opinion. It is true that although having a discontent job can bring us some benefits, at least some money to make ends meet, its costs are much higher. On one hand, continually doing something we do not like affects our working attitude. No one wants to devote all his heart to a job that he hates, which results in not only below-standard working quality but also bad mental health. Moreover, keeping doing a job we do not like may prevent us from opportunities that our beloved careers offer. For example, if you accidentally find a job that you like and want to change post instantly, but the law says that you have to notice the human resource manager one month in advance, the golden chance may pass by right in front of your face. On the other hand, being unemployed temporarily may bring about chances to do some amazing things that can even change your life. One high school friend of mine provides an attractive story about his life as an example. Taking up a post as a boring officer after graduating, it took him 3 months to decide to quit, and started to learn photography, which he had always been loving since he was a kid. He spent all his savings buying a DSLR camera, registered photography courses, became a freelancer and spent time travelling, taking pictures of beautiful sceneries. Until now, he got some local and international prizes for his creative works, and became a full-time photographer for a big studio in Asia. In conclusion, I do believe that our dreams are the things that we should always follow, even when the roads may be tougher and riskier than usual. As we all know, the higher risk, the higher return as well.