To acquire a new skill, you can attend a group course or take one to one training. Discuss both methods and state your opinion

To learn a new competency, some people believe that you can join a group course, whereas others think that it is better to subscribe to individual training. This essay will discuss both views. On one hand, according to certain persons, a group course has been considered more effective for a plethora of reasons. Firstly, they view in this type of apprenticeship, an opportunity to acquire from each member a different dimension of the targeted skill. The most compelling example is when the persons attending a course exchange their expertise due to their different backgrounds and cultures. Secondly, for them, working in a group, encourages learners to be committed to what they are studying since that they will be motivated by others’ resilience and engagement. That is why they have a preference for this method of tutoring. On the other hand, others prefer a one to one lesson for a multitude of causes. They see in this strategy a more focused and faster one. To commence, as per their point of view, the coachee will benefit from the full session. Consequently, he acquires the skill faster. To illustrate, becoming a swimmer is quicker when taking individual session than being in a group. Also, the coach can easily identify the strengths and weaknesses and put an action plan for the required skill to achieve. For this reason, they choose this technique. To conclude, there are two different types of people when it comes to skill acquisition. In my opinion, I believe that both ways of learning are complementary. In other words, I think that it is better to start with an individual training to obtain the basics then continue in a group one in order to learn from others.