Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at school.

It is thought by some people that the exchange of foreign students would improve adolescents’ academic skills, leading them to have a better mindset. Nowadays the students, with the now unceasing globalization, have the chance to travel everywhere discovering new cultures, but not everyone could agree to leave their country. One evident benefit for students to travelling for an exchange visit is that they would able to meet their peers around the world. In other words, the adolescents who will undertake this experience, they will find pleasure to discovering a new culture, language and a different lifestyle, which will broaden their mindset forever. Many schools have become international, especially in the USA, some have a specific program, which allows many teenagers with academic abilities to spend a year of their course in Europe or in one partner school. The students who took advantage of this opportunity, developed higher capability than their classmates enriching their cultural background. On the other hand, not all teenagers are fit to do this trip. Firstly, students that have never travelled could have a culture shock, which means that they take longer to settle in the new country. Many educationalists have expressed their opinion and have recorded that the most difficult aspect for the students is the lack of the family, which causes them a sense of unease and inadequacy. Also, the nutrition played an important role, for instance, ninety per cent of Italian adolescents, who spend their foreign year in the USA, come back in Italy fatter than before. In conclusion, international exchange, obviously has some good and bad aspects, but it also depends on how the teenagers tackle this challenge.