Some educationalists think that a programme of international exchange visits will offer various benefits for teenage school students.

Education means imparting knowledge to a person and there are vast troves of educational resources today. Some educationalists uphold the merits of international student exchange while others have reservation about it. I am on the view that advantages of it overweigh the disadvantages. This essay examines different aspects of this issue. On the one hand, there are some drawbacks of this programme of international exchange, especially among teenage school students. Firstly, it may mislead the students. Since teenagers are young and gullible, they are easily attracted by the temptations and easy prey to pitfalls. Secondly, these exchange visits pave the way to adopt different cultures and lifestyles which are not suitable for our customs and values. In addition, it can be a financial burden to many students. On the other hand, it is fairly easy to understand the numerous benefits of exchange visits at international level. Primarily, it helps to improve the knowledge level. That is these international visits are the platforms for students to acquire new knowledge or information and thereby widen their education horizons. Secondly, these programmes provide a wide range of exposure to the teenagers. From this, they can come to know various students from different countries and they can share their knowledge and information each other. Hence, they exploit to the wide-spread world. Moreover, it helps to mingle with others in the society. Students can identify and understand the various cultures, customs and values of different nations and can acquaint with good values from them to upgrade themselves. In addition, these programmes help in molding of personality and reforms them to more independent and self-reliant. To conclude, when we analyse the issue in depth, it becomes crystal clear that international students exchange programme has more advantages than disadvantages to school students. We should help and advise the students to exercise their prudence and discernment and thus can avoid any pitfall.