Now a lot of people in the college are doing academic study, we should encourage them to learn a vocational skills like plumber, electrician.

The quality of education plays an integral role in one's success in life. Nowadays, the majority of educational institutions are focused on imparting academic knowledge only. To a certain extent, I agree with the statement that vocational skills should be taught more in colleges. However, we cannot ignore the importance of academic studies. This essay will discuss both the views First of all, the pattern of academic courses should be changed with time. They should focus more on skill-based studies. For example, there are many vocational courses such as plumbing, cooking, electrician or web designing, which can help the student in getting a job. Secondly, Skill-based study can prepare students better for industrial jobs. In industry, skills are more valued than academic achievements. In the other words, the academic milestones alone cannot help a student in getting employed. Hence, one should motivate educational bodies in including skill oriented courses in the curriculum. On the other hand, academic studies play a vital role in one's career. For instance, these courses help in enhancing the aptitude and the verbal abilities of an individual which can be beneficial in many ways. Moreover, an employer always looks for good academic grades and achievements while hiring an employee. So, equal weightage should be given to academic studies. To conclude, a skill-based study is the demand of today's time. Educational institutions like colleges should motivate students in gaining vocational skills apart from academic studies. It is predicted that in future, more emphasis should be laid on skills rather than grades.