In this contemporary era, a number of seniors prefer to live in retiral groups instead of spending their lives with their grown-up kids.

In this contemporary era, a number of seniors prefer to live in retiral groups instead of spending their lives with their grown-up kids. Although, this trend seems to be popular in developed countries; however, I personally think that it is overall a negative development. To begin with, the initial reason why young generations choose to live alone is that they are taught to do everything since they were young whether it be cooking, managing personal finance, or studying. This makes a person self-independent which is beneficial to the development of the country in the long run. However, this trend seems to have more drawbacks as they could suffer from psychological issues because they are unable to share their emotions with friends or family when they are sad. A good example of this is depression, a mental illness caused by loneliness. To make matters work, it could lead some groups of people to end their life by committing suicide. Additionally, living independently could be extremely costly as every household expenditure has to be paid by only one person. Everything in this modern day is very expensive. Therefore, single occupants have to work extremely hard to avoid financial problems. It would be better for young generations to stay together and share the bill. For instance, residential prices in metropolitan areas would be super expensive. Individuals could share a room with their companions to decrease accommodation expenses. To conclude, the positive effect of being independent could not outweigh its negative effects as this trend may possibly lead to psychological problems and bad financial conditions. People should spend more time together, which will create a happy society in the future.