Some educational systems are now focusing on the teaching of practical skills to high school students, rather than theoretical knowledge. What is the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

Education is considered to be the key indicator of a nation's strength. Some educational systems now are focusing more on the practical skills and relatively less on the theoretical knowledge. This shift in focus has many advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, the practical skills are extremely helpful, they not only help us gain experience but also improve our skill set by many folds. Moreover, sometimes some tasks are considered to be difficult to understand, this makes it very difficult for people to grasp the knowledge even after repeated theoretical explanations. However, if the concepts are taught practically, it helps us to visualize the most difficult concepts with ease. There are two primary reasons for success of this approach. Firstly, it helps people relate to their personal experiences, enabling them to connect to this knowledge deeply. Secondly, the theoretical knowledge cannot be simply used to solve problems in the industry, it is only by experience and practice of different approaches that enable people to find solutions to problems and become successful. However, there are a few downsides to this approach. People have now become much more lenient and insincere about assignments and exams. Furthermore, many people now believe that as more information is available online, they should not pursue higher education. This is a dangerous assumption that can not only destroy the future of an individual, but can also be a big loss for a country. In conclusion, people know that no decision is perfect. Hence, I strongly believe that the best of both worlds must be adopted and that a radical shift from theoretical to practical philosophy can be damaging and eccentric at the same time.