Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of the debate, and reach your own conclusion.

Now a day we can see in many public places, a poster or sign of "no tobacco/no smoking" is put up. Some countries feel that it is important to have laws against smoking in public places like restaurant, movie theatres, etc. , On contrary to this many thinks that it is not needed. In this essay I would discuss both sides and conclude with my opinions. As we all know that tobacco and smoking are injurious to health not only for those who are using it, but also for those who are along with people using it, according to a research by Time it is found that more than 50% of the people who develop cancer of the mouth, throat, etc. , are because of passive smoking. So, one should try to avoid smoking in places where many people are present. Moreover, not just cancer some people feel suffocating because of fumes coming from cigarettes. In addition to this, when you smoke in public places, many teenagers have habit of learning from others and when they find others using these things, they think it is good for them or it is cool to use these harmful products. To support this, Recently when I was shopping in the mall, I saw that a father with his family of 2 young kids were shopping and he was eating tobacco, when his kids saw that, they thought it some delicious candy and started asking his dad to give him one and when his dad said no and went ahead he went back and bought one for him. This shows why having these things can not only injurious to us, but also to our loved ones. On contrary to this, many governments believe that all citizens have right to choose and they are well aware of bad and good effects of using tobacco rich contents also it is up to them to buy or not to, how to use where to use and where not to. For example, many government have started printing the ill effects of consuming tobacco and using cigarettes on the packet of it so that whoever consumes are well aware what they are having and how it can cause harm. To summarize, I think the disadvantage of using tobacco rich contents in public places outweighs the advantages and hence, one much think twice before using it in public places.