Some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world.

A big amount of food is imported by some states from other countries around the globe. This essay will argue that this is a negative trend because it makes a country dependent on another economy and it results in a country to be economically poor. Many countries are dependent of each other to get food. This is because some countries do not have the resources needed to produce those kind of supply, therefore resulting them to import it from others at a huge cost. This can cause a negative impact in those countries if ever something happens with the providing country, the receiving countries will be in a bad shape and there may be starvation amongst people. For example, Mauritius was in a bad situation when it could not import vegetables from neighborhood countries during the Covid-19 Pandemic. The economy of a country is often a mirror of seeing how much import and export transaction it does over the time. If a country keeps importing foods and other luxurious item from other numerous part of the world, it will suffer because it won’t have much to transact over producing locally. As a result, it will increase the unemployment rate and hence, criminality rate as well. For example, African countries, such as Ethiopia and Kenya, have a poor economic statistic as they trade majority of their supplies from other nearby countries to sustain their daily needs and in return they are left with nothing but food. To conclude, importing from overseas will always have a negative impact as it leads to a country being too dependent on others and their economy goes way down the limits and they cannot achieve other basic needs.