Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In recent times, most of the individuals are complaining about not having sufficient sleep resulting low performance in work and deteriorate health system. To tackle this problem, one should engage themself in regular exercise. Lack of sleep is becoming common problem for working class people due to which they are unable to perform their task efficiently. This is to say that mind which get enough sleep are work efficiently as compare to other. A disturbed mind is not able to focus on work and lack concentration which leads to decline in performance. As an exemplary, 50% of employees laid off by one of IT company last years are the ones whose performance are below benchmark and its primary reason was not having sound sleep. In addition to this, men and women with less sleeping hours face certain health problems such as heart disease, insomnia, high blood pressure. For example, WHO report shows that 60% of population who are not getting enough sleep is suffering from insomnia. To address this issue people should involve in one or the other physical activities. Regular exercise accelerates functioning of mind and relax body from fatigue. It helps to bring calmness in their routine and people do not find it difficult to fall asleep. For example, most of the sportsmen and dancers reveals that they never skip their regular exercise or gym which makes them feel stress-free and helps them to have 7+ hours of sleep. In conclusion, not having enough sleep may drag many mental and physical issue which can be tackled by engaging oneself into daily meditation or exercise.