Around the world, many adults are working from home and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

It is undeniably true that with modern advancement in technology has brought up a trend of working as well as studying from home which is possible due to cheap and accessible technology. This new phenomenon influences our life in positive and negative ways, both. However, I believe that benefits definitely outweighs drawbacks. Let us analyze beneficial impacts. Technology has revolutionized not only educational but also corporate world. Firstly, students all around the globe are able to learn from prestigious institutes and mentors since easy access has been provided by computers and internet. As result, international education is successfully serving opportunities of working for multinational companies. For example, one of my relative managed to attain degree from overseas university and also got hired by company is UK. Second, newer method of working and studying is providing us comfort as well as convenience. Owning to this, employees can work according to their preferred hours and location. Hence, work-life balance can be achieved. Lastly, expenditures on infrastructure, parking facilities, transportation, electricity etc reduces since pople are not gathering at schools, offices etc. Therefore, those money would be utilized for not only betterment of education but also salary of working staff. Let us consider drawbacks of this tendency. This change is imposing deteriorating effects like lack of personal qualities such as communication skills, confidence etc because idividuals are getting fewer face-to-face interaction. Additionally, work and learn from home led to sedentary life style, which effects health of population adversely by causing obesity. In conclusion, despite numbers of demerits, advantageous implcations of this trend are outnumbered, thus work as well as study from home is a positive development.