Modern technology has a great impact on our environment. Some say that people should adopt a simple lifestyle to solve this problem, while others argue that the technology itself should provide a solution.

In today’s world, modern technology, that has being improving fast, has an enormous effect on our place that we live. Many people advice that we ought to change the way we live with simpler one for generating solution for this issue, while other people disagree that the technology will provide a solution for us. In this essay, I will explain both views and I am on the side of second group of people. On the one hand, our lifestyle has been change especially for the last century, so our impact on the environment has been risen significantly. We uses energy sources a lot and we product many rubbish that mostly of it cannot be recycle. For example, we uses unrenewable sources to generate electricity instead of using renewable ones. One solution for this according to many is that if we change our life into simpler ones, at least, we can reduce our impact on the world because we need less energy to use which means less damage on the earth. On the other hand, we cannot deny modern technology, which became a major part of our lives. Instead of changing our life styles, we can change the technology with the more beneficial ones such as using renewable energy powers. Moreover, we can produce the products with utilizing recycled materials, and it means less carbon emission into the world. In my opinion, I support the second idea that I believe more reasonable and more practical because it is insane to except that people change lifestyles for protecting the world. In conclusion, both sides have their truths for saving the world. Even if they have different plan for this, they have the same goal and I think everybody should and act for supporting this great aim.