Some countries have introduced a law to limit working hours of employees. Why is it so? Is it a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary world, people are working for limit less time to earn more and more money. So, to solve this issue, several nations have imposed law to reduce working time of workers. This essay intends to delve into some feasible causes and also pros and cons of this law. To commence with, there are several reasons for setting time limits for workers. The first and foremost reason is to solve the issue of unemployment. To put it in another way nowadays a lot of people are jobless because only few people are working for long hours. And if working hours of worker are reduced then organisations will hire more workers for the smooth work. And as a result more and more people will get employment. This trend has many benefits for companies and employers. As it will lead to smooth and work and more productivity. To make it more clear, if people will will work for limited time no doubt they will work with more energy in comparison to long time work. Which in turn results into more output and it is all a firm demand from workers. Also the job seekers will be benefited a lot from this law because job holders can maintain a line between personal and professional life. To elaborate, people spend their lives just in work and they do not have much time to spend with their families and friends. But if working time is reduced then definitely people will have time to enjoy their with their families. Which will lead to a happy life of workers. Although, there are many benefits of this trend, but it has some devastating effects too. As if people will work for limited time it will directly affect their living. Because people for long hours just to fulfill demands of their families. But reduced workers hours will reduce income. And which in turn will lead to poor life of employees. It will also have bad effect on the economy of the country because reductions in working hours would increase number of job seekers. And will be very difficult task to give wages to the employees. As a result it will mount an extra pressure on government and firms. On analyzing the matter gingerly it can be concluded that although, this situation has some limitations but it is positive development for the society because it offers many benefits to employees.