Some countries have become much richer than others. Richer countries should now help poorer countries. with this opinion?

Helping our fellow beings is the very spirit of humanity and in the pursuit of a better and peaceful world, it becomes very important that the developed nations exercise this basic spirit of humanity by uplifting the developing nations. There exist a multitude of ways in which this is possible. Richer nations tend to be technologically advanced. By introducing the sophisticated machinery and technology in the poorer nations, developmental projects can be expedited. One example to this is assistance in construction of roads, airports, dams, seaports etc. However, more often than not, the economically weaker nations are unable to repay and the helping nations tend to take complete control over the profits or in some cases even seize the seaports or the dams. Another way of helping the fellow nations can be by extending defence support and strengthening the frontiers. However, this could warrant undue interference with the security of the poorer country. There are always impending dangers that the powerful country might encroach upon the land, resources or even the government. The prosperous nations can also bring about socio- cultural reforms in the marginalised nations by aiding women empowerment projects, initiating education drives etc. At the same time, it needs to be ensured that such reforms do not put the nation’s original socio- cultural identity at stake. In a nutshell, it is of utmost importance that richer nations help the poorer ones. This needs to be done in a regulated manner and international bodies should monitor and regulate all exchanges between the nations, while protecting the rights and security of the nations. If done with the right intent, international co-operation has the true potential to make this world a better place.